About Us

University of Halabja The University of Halabja is one of the Iraqi Kurdistan public universities founded in 2011 in the city of Halabja, Halabja Governorate.The university consists of five colleges such as (engineering, science, human sciences, basic education, physical education). Programs last for four years and students receive BA degrees in their corresponding fields at the end of the fourth year. It has two campuses, the main campus is situated in Halabja and the secondary is in Sharazoor District. The current president of Halabja University is Dr. Tahsin Abdulkarim Zangna.

Learn More
Image Description

Our Professional Teachers

Learn More

Upcomig Events

Learn More